Back to Racing News & Views
IRA Sprints 2010 Schedule
2/22/10 McHenry, IL The Bumper to Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprint Series proudly announce their 2010 schedule. The 33 race schedule has the winged 410 regional powerhouse visiting 15 different tracks in a 5 state region. Wisconsin hosts the most events with 27, though the series has stops in Minnesota, Iowa, Illinois, and Michigan. The Dodge County Fairgrounds and Wilmot Raceway will each host five series events, while the Beaver Dam Raceway, Oshkosh SpeedZone, and Cedar Lake Speedway which host 3 nights of racing action. Sheboygan County Fair Park, Rice Lake Speedway, and the Elko Speedway which each host IRA twice, with single events slated for Knoxville Raceway, Hartford Speedway Park, 141 Speedway, Kankakee Motor Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Langlade County Speedway, Eagle Valley Speedway, and the Superior Speedway.

The schedule is loaded with tradition, beginning with the annual Rick Schmidt Memorial kicking off the season on the big Dodge County half-mile on Saturday April 17th. The season does conclude with a change in the traditional rotation however with the Frank Filskov Memorial at Sheboygan County Fair Park running a week earlier than usual on September 18th, followed by the Fall Festival of Speed at Wilmot on Sept 25, with the season concluding where it began, Dodge County on October 2nd with the Dick Witt Checkered Classic. The series returns to Kankakee and Langlade after a two year absence, and makes its first visit to the 141 dirt, as the long time paved quarter-mile has been transformed to a high-banked dirt third-mile.

IRA is proud to have Bumper to Bumper Auto Parts on board for their 10th year as series title sponsor. Associate series sponsors include The US Army, Osborn & Son Trucking, Bar's Leaks, Rislone, TW Metals, Onan, DNA Energy Drink, and Goodyear.

IRA was recently recognized as National 410 Co-Promoter of the Year by the North American Sprint Poll. The series is widely known for it's solid car counts which include the highest member supported car count per event of any traveling sprint series. And the ultra-competitive nature of their events which produced 20 different winners in 29 2009 events. Additional events may be added yet to enhance some travel combinations.

17 Dodge County Fairgrounds, Beaver Dam WI
24 Dodge County Fairgrounds, Beaver Dam WI
1 Beaver Dam Raceway, Beaver Dam WI
8 Knoxville Raceway, Knoxville IA
22 Rice Lake Speedway, Rice Lake WI
28 Hartford Speedway Park, Hartford MI
29 Wilmot Raceway, Wilmot WI
30 141 Speedway, Maribel WI
5 Beaver Dam Raceway, Beaver Dam WI
11 Oshkosh SpeedZone, Oshkosh WI
12 Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley MN
18 Cedar Lake Speedway, New Richmond WI
19 Cedar Lake Speedway, New Richmond WI
25 Kankakee Motor Speedway, Kankakee IL
26 Sheboygan County Fair Park, Plymouth WI
2 Dodge County Fairgrounds, Beaver Dam WI
3 Wilmot Raceway, Wilmot WI
16 Oshkosh SpeedZone, Oshkosh WI
17 Langlade County Speedway, Antigo WI
18 Eagle Valley Speedway, Jim Falls WI
23 Elko Speedway, Elko MN
24 Elko Speedway, Elko MN
31 Wilmot Raceway, Wilmot WI
7 Beaver Dam Raceway Beaver Dam WI
21 Wilmot Raceway, Wilmot WI
27 Oshkosh SpeedZone, Oshkosh WI
28 Rice Lake Speedway, Rice Lake WI
3 Dodge County Fairgrounds, Beaver Dam WI
10 Superior Speedway, Superior WI
11 Cedar Lake Speedway, New Richmond, WI
18 Sheboygan County Fair Park, Plymouth WI
25 Wilmot Raceway, Wilmot WI
2 Dodge County Fairgrounds, Beaver Dam WI
Further Resources: